Music feast for fans at St Luke’s

Music feast for fans at St Luke’s
Live at St Luke's autumn/winter lineup has been announced.

LIVE at St Luke’s have released their autumn/winter schedule, with a number of high-profile Irish and international acts set to grace the stage of the iconic venue.

Sounds from a Safe Harbour festival will take over the venue from Friday, September 13 to Sunday, September 15.

German musical duo Grandbrothers will take to the stage on the Friday and Danish indie-rock trio Efterklang will play an afternoon show on the Saturday. Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh and Thomas Bartlett of The Gloaming will perform new songs live on Saturday evening. Finishing off the festival on Sunday, American folk artist Sam Amidon presents Harry Smith’s ‘Anthology of American Folk Music’.

Cork band The Altered Hours will return to St Luke’s on Friday, September 27. Special guests The Bonk will also perform at this gig.

On Friday, November 1, English singer and songwriter Lloyd Cole plays to a sold-out audience.

Cantate choir present ‘An Evening of Song’ on Friday, November 15 with Amsterdam-based vocal group Koor Rook and special guest Ryan Morgan.

Islander’s Quiet Lights festival presents a special show with Lankum on Saturday, November 23.

Cork-born singer-songwriter Stephenie Rainey plays to a sold-out audience on Friday, November 29, and has announced an additional date for the next night.

Hermitage Green will perform for four nights from Thursday, December 5 to Sunday, December 8.

Gruff Rhys, Super Furry Animals frontman, plays a solo show on Tuesday, December 10 before Talos returns to the Leeside venue for two nights on December 13-14.

Just before Christmas, Irish indie rockers Ham Sandwich play, on Thursday, December, 19 and Beoga will perform new music on Sunday, December 22.

Finishing off St Luke’s gigs for 2019 is Declan O’Rourke on Friday, December 27 and Hothouse Flowers, who play on Sunday, December 29.

Early booking is advised as a number of gigs are already sold out.

For the full line up visit www.liveatstlukes.com.

More in this section

Sponsored Content