portal_normal PUBLICATION STRUCTURE cat: /publications/bn-breakingnews/discover/national


portal_normal STRUCTURE section: oneaday

portal_normal getURLCurrent: /web/eveningecho/oneaday/detailedstory?p_p_id=DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite&p_p_lifecycle=0&_DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite_arg_detailstory_uuid=789c4630-bb6b-47b6-8384-81231f3af188

portal_normal getPortalURL getURLCurrent: http://www.echolive.ie./web/eveningecho/oneaday/detailedstory?p_p_id=DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite&p_p_lifecycle=0&_DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite_arg_detailstory_uuid=789c4630-bb6b-47b6-8384-81231f3af188

portal_normal getPortalURL: http://www.echolive.ie

portal_normal domain: http://www.echolive.ie

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - url: /oneaday/More-than-30-ministers-set-for-St-Patricks-Day-trips-789c4630-bb6b-47b6-8384-81231f3af188-ds

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - section: oneaday

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - orgcat: orgcat = /PUBLICATIONS/BN-BREAKINGNEWS/DISCOVER/National

One a day Live

More than 30 ministers set for St Patrick's Day trips

The government has revealed where ministers are being sent for St Patrick’s Day.

More than 30 ministers will be sent to countries across the globe for the festivities. 

As is tradition, Taoiseach Leo Varadkar will head to the US to meet Donald Trump in the White House.

That trip cost the taxpayer more than €35,000 last year.

For the second year in a row, Shane Ross will be left to mind the country as he stays in Ireland.

Tánaiste Simon Coveney heads to China and Hong Kong, Finance Minister Paschal Donohoe will visit Argentina and it’s to Australia for Justice Minister Charlie Flanagan. 

Five ministers and the Attorney General will visit the USA as well as the Taoiseach.

As part of the government’s Global Footprint initiative, Ministers will also visit Vietnam, Brazil, Oman, Lebanon, Kenya and Singapore, among others. 

A visit to Korea will be made, but it’s South Korea and Eoghan Murphy who’ll be sent there, with John Halligan instead making a trip to the UK.