portal_normal PUBLICATION STRUCTURE cat: /publications/bn-breakingnews/sport/cork


portal_normal STRUCTURE section: nationalsport

portal_normal getURLCurrent: /web/eveningecho/nationalsport/detailedstory?p_p_id=DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite&p_p_lifecycle=0&_DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite_arg_detailstory_uuid=fe749373-f015-4201-bf77-312c1f5f665e

portal_normal getPortalURL getURLCurrent: http://www.echolive.ie./web/eveningecho/nationalsport/detailedstory?p_p_id=DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite&p_p_lifecycle=0&_DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite_arg_detailstory_uuid=fe749373-f015-4201-bf77-312c1f5f665e

portal_normal getPortalURL: http://www.echolive.ie

portal_normal domain: http://www.echolive.ie

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - url: /nationalsport/Ronan-McCarthy-hands-out-three-Cork-debuts-for-Limerick-clash-fe749373-f015-4201-bf77-312c1f5f665e-ds

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - section: nationalsport

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - orgcat: orgcat = /PUBLICATIONS/BN-BREAKINGNEWS/SPORT/Cork


Ronan McCarthy hands out three Cork debuts for Limerick clash

Cork have handed out three championship debuts for Saturday’s Munster SFC semi-final against Limerick in Páirc Uí Rinn.

Corner-back Nathan Walsh of Douglas, Clonakilty’s Liam O’Donovan at wing-back and wing-forward Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree) are all given their first starts by Ronan McCarthy.

There are just seven survivors in the starting line-up from the 15 which began Cork’s last championship game, the disappointing defeat to Tyrone last July – goalkeeper Mark White, James Loughrey, Kevin Flahive, captain Ian Maguire, Ruairí Deane, Brian Hurley and Mark Collins.

CORK (SF v Limerick): M White (Clonakilty); N Walsh (Douglas), J Loughrey (Mallow), K Flahive (Douglas); L O’Donovan (Clonakilty), Thomas Clancy (Clonakilty), M Taylor (Mallow); I Maguire (St Finbarr’s), K O’Hanlon (Kilshannig); E McSweeney (Knocknagree), R Deane (Bantry Blues), J O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers); P Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers), B Hurley (Castlehaven), M Collins (Castlehaven).

Subs: M Martin (Nemo Rangers), K O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), S White (Clonakilty), Tomás Clancy (Fermoy), S Cronin (Nemo Rangers), A Browne (Newmarket), R O’Toole (Éire Óg), K O’Driscoll (Tadhg Mac Cárthaigh), M Hurley (Castlehaven), L Connolly (Nemo Rangers), S Sherlock (St Finbarr’s).