portal_normal PUBLICATION STRUCTURE cat: /publications/bn-breakingnews/sport/national


portal_normal STRUCTURE section: nationalsport

portal_normal getURLCurrent: /web/eveningecho/nationalsport/detailedstory?p_p_id=DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite&p_p_lifecycle=0&_DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite_arg_detailstory_uuid=4b373cd2-71a7-4bb4-89ea-e35570b717d9

portal_normal getPortalURL getURLCurrent: http://www.echolive.ie./web/eveningecho/nationalsport/detailedstory?p_p_id=DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite&p_p_lifecycle=0&_DetailedStory_WAR_portalsuite_arg_detailstory_uuid=4b373cd2-71a7-4bb4-89ea-e35570b717d9

portal_normal getPortalURL: http://www.echolive.ie

portal_normal domain: http://www.echolive.ie

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - url: /nationalsport/19-counties-represented-in-Ireland-squads-for-Hurling-Shinty-Internationals-4b373cd2-71a7-4bb4-89ea-e35570b717d9-ds

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - section: nationalsport

STRUCTURE EE_062016_general_layout.tpl - orgcat: orgcat = /PUBLICATIONS/BN-BREAKINGNEWS/SPORT/National


19 counties represented in Ireland squads for Hurling-Shinty Internationals

Hurlers from 19 different counties will represent Ireland in Saturday's Hurling-Shinty Internationals against Scotland.

20-man squads have been announced for the Senior and U21 games, with Carlow having the highest representation with seven players between the two squads, including seniors Brian Tracey, Michael Doyle, and Seán Whelan.

Donegal's Danny Cullen will captain a team which includes Laois stalwarts Willie Dunphy and Ryan Mullaney, Kerry's Mikey Boyle and Shane Nolan, and Westmeath duo Joey Boyle and Shane McGovern.

Poc Fada champion Cillian Kiely, from Offaly, is also named in the squad.

Tipperary’s Willlie Maher and Kilkenny’s Conor Phelan will manage the side bidding to prevent a Scottish five-in-a-row of series wins.

The U21 team features some big names including Clare's Diarmuid Ryan, Tipperary's Mark Kehoe, and Kerry's Shane Conway. Galway's 2017 All-Ireland minor-winning captain Darren Morrissey will feature, alongside Dublin's Donal Burke, Wexford's Eoin Molloy, and Brian Ryan of Limerick.

Willie Cleary (Wexford) and Gavin Keary (Galway) take charge of the U21 side.

The U21 game will throw-in at Abbotstown at 12pm, followed by the senior game, which will be broadcast live on the Spórt TG4 YouTube channel, at 2pm.

Hurling-Shinty International - Ireland Senior squad: Brian Tracey (Carlow), Mikey Boyle (Kerry), Joey Boyle (Westmeath), Damian Casey (Tyrone), Danny Cullen (Donegal), Mark Delaney (Kildare), Paul Divilly (Kildare), Michael Doyle (Carlow), Willie Dunphy (Laois), Cillian Egan (Roscommon), Alan Grant (Derry), Damien Healy (Meath), Cillian Kiely (Offaly), Shane McGovern (Westmeath), Ryan Mullaney (Laois), Shane Nolan (Kerry), Gerard O’Kelly-Lynch (Sligo), Keith Raymond (Sligo), Caolan Taggart (Down), Seán Whelan (Carlow).

Hurling-Shinty International - Ireland U21 squad: Damien Jordan (Carlow), Ciarán Burke (Offaly), Donal Burke (Dublin), Shane Conway (Kerry), James Dolan (Kildare), Joey Keenaghan (Offaly), Mark Kehoe (Tipperary), James Keyes (Laois), Conor Langton (Offaly), Tony Lawlor (Carlow), Fionan Mackessy (Kerry), Barry Mahony (Kerry), Ruairi McCrickard (Down), Eoin Molloy (Wexford), Darren Morrissey (Galway), Chris Nolan (Carlow), Tomas O’Connor (Kerry), Diarmuid Ryan (Clare), Brian Ryan (Limerick), Ciaran Whelan (Carlow).