Revised draws for Seandun junior championships revealed

Revised draws for Seandun junior championships revealed
St Michael's players and supporters celebrate winning the Sports Turf Solutions City Division JAFC final at Ballinlough Picture: Joe Madden

THE revised draw for the Seandun Junior Hurling and Football championships were made at Ballinlough on Monday night.

In the Junior A hurling two cracking first round games will see champions Brian Dillons face Blackrock with fellow northside club Glen Rovers up against Passage.

Nemo Rangers await the winners of the Brian Dillons and Blackrock clash in the quarter final with Na Piarsaigh facing the winners of the Glen Rovers and Passage.

In the Junior A football championship reigning champions St Michael’s are set for a mouth- watering quarter final against Nemo Rangers.

The pressure of completing the championships before September has put extra pressure on all divisions and PRO Eileen Clifford is hoping Seandun can meet their deadline.

“We have six weekends to get this programme completed and hopefully clubs will cooperate as this season is going to very different from previous campaigns.

“Not having a back door system is out of our hands but we do have some cracking games to look forward to in the coming weeks,” said Eileen Clifford.

Seandun Revised Championship Draws:

Junior A Hurling Round 1:

Glen Rovers V Passage; Blackrock V Brian Dillons; Quarter Finals: White’s Cross V Whitechurch; Na Piarsaigh V Winners of A (Glen Rovers/Passage); St. Vincent’s V Bishopstown; Nemo Rangers V Winners of B (Blackrock/Brian Dillons); Open draw for Semi-Finals 

Junior B Hurling Round 1:

Nemo Rangers V St. Vincent’s; Lough Rovers V Bishopstown; Na Piarsaigh V Brian Dillons; Mayfield V Douglas; St. Finbarr’s V Rathpeacon; Quarter Finals: Delanys V Passage; Winners of C (Na Piarsaigh/Brian Dillons) V Winners of E (St. Finbarr’s/Rathpeacon); Winners of B (Lough Rovers/Bishopstown) V Winners of A (Nemo Rangers/St. Vincent’s); Blackrock V Winners of D (Mayfield/Douglas); Open draw for Semi-Finals

Junior A Football Round 1:

St. Vincent’s V St. Nicholas; Douglas V Brian Dillons; Bishopstown V Passage; Quarter Finals: Winners of C (Bishopstown/Passage) V White’s Cross; Winners of B (Douglas/Brian Dillons) V Winners of A (St. Vincent’s/St. Nicholas); St. Finbarr’s V Delanys; St. Michael’s V Nemo Rangers; Open draw for Semi-Finals

Junior B Football Round 1:

Whitechurch V Mayfield; Rathpeacon V St. Michael’s; Quarter Finals: Nemo Rangers V Winners of A (Whitechurch/Mayfield); Winners of B (Rathpeacon/St Michaels) V Whites Cross; Douglas V Na Piarsaigh; Ballyphehane V Passage; Open draw for Semi-Finals 

Junior C Football Quarter Finals"

Ballinure V Brian Dillons; Bishopstown V Rochestown; Nemo Rangers V Lough Rovers; Ballyphehane V Delanys; Open draw for Semi-Finals.

All draws independently verified and drawn by Cathal ÓMurchú, Secretary of the Seandún Referee’s Association and games are due to start on August 4th.

More in this section

Sponsored Content